Falcons Hold Their Own on All-District Team

Falcons Hold Their Own on All-District Team

by Steve Gamel

Leading that charge was, of course, Williams. The junior do-it-all threat caught 37 passes for 485 yards and six touchdowns, rushed for 153 more with another score and completed one pass that went 62 yards for a touchdown. He also returned kicks for the Falcons.

His performance was a welcome addition to Lake Dallas’ attack, which was in need of some offensive firepower. The team lost several star players from the 2015 team that lost in the state semifinals to Frisco Lone Star, and while the Falcons won just five games and missed the playoffs this past season, they averaged just more than 33 points per game.
The season ended with a 28-24 win over Prosper.

Lake Dallas’ first-team selections were seniors Kobe Boyce, Segun Ijiyera, Jacob Schuster, Chris Slater and junior Marcial Apaez. Senior Garren Schantz led a second-team crew that included teammates Justin Cadenhead, Zalen Long, Drew Sanders and Brendan Contreras.

District 14-5A All-District Team
Jemel Jones, The Colony, Jr.
Lamar Lucas, McKinney North, Jr.

Offensive MVP
Nate Powter, Prosper, Sr.

Defensive MVP
John Brannon, Prosper, Sr.

Offensive Newcomer of the Year
Cameron Constantine, McKinney North, So.

Defensive Newcomer of the Year
Jalen Hughes, Carrollton Newman Smith, So.

Sophomore of the Year
Cameron Pair, The Colony

Co-Offensive Utility
James Louder, Carrollton Newman Smith, Sr.;
Charles Williams, Lake Dallas, Jr.

Co-Coaches of the Year
Kendrick Brown, Little Elm; Brandon Schmidt, Prosper

The Colony
Cameron Bennett, Sr.
Phillip Worrall, Sr.
Jakob Monka, Sr.
Josh Jinning, Sr.
Dillon Spears, Sr.
Kendrick Johnson, Sr.
Andrew Ray, Sr.
Jemel Jones, Jr.

Lake Dallas
Kobe Boyce, Sr.
Segun Ijiyera, Sr.
Jacob Schuster, Sr.
Marcial Apaez, Jr.
Chris Slater, Sr.

Armon Johnson, Jr.
Cooper Correll, Sr.
Kiel Couturier, Sr.
Aidan Carr, Jr.
Justin Benvie, Jr.
Travis Dafft, Sr.
Joe Hunter, Sr.
Blake Harrington, Jr.
Maurice Landers, Sr.
Everett Jefferson, Sr.

Little Elm
Daelen Ramirez Edwards, Sr.
Jarrett Bell, Sr.
Logan Kohler, So.
Corey Moses, Jr.
Brandon Crossley, So.
Carrollton Creekview
D’emrick Bradford-Thomas, Jr.
Adrian Munoz, Sr.
David Jaime, Sr.
John Hughes, Jr.
Nate Bady, Sr.
Carrollton Newman Smith
Kobe Jobe, Jr.
Jordan West, Sr.
Marquise Tinsley, Sr.

McKinney North
Landon Teel, So.
Rocco De Felice, Jr.
Perry Radway, Sr.
Braylon Sibley, Sr.
Constantino Zuniga, Sr.
Jevon Snipes, Sr.
Cameron Constantine, So.

Carrollton R.L. Turner
Xavier Brooks, So.
Jason Guerin, Jr.

Dre’vyn Boyd, Sr.
Jalen Ball, Sr.
Tristan Jones, Sr.
Zac Hormann, Sr.
Max Moats, Sr.
Trent Owens, Sr.
Cade York, So.
Kaleb Adams; Dalton Splawn, Sr.
Austin Lind, Sr.

Little Elm
Tavian Carr, Jr.
Brady Wade, Sr.
Roy Goins, Jr.
Jose Moreno, Sr.
Glenn Young, Jr.
Deshon Gilbert, Sr.
Kevin Terry, Jr.


Newman Smith
Taylor Goodwin, Sr. Jonathan Johnson, Sr.
Andre Overton, Jr.
Darvon Dixon; Bralon Stegall, Jr.
Jalen Nichols, Sr.

Carrollton R.L. Turner
Cameron Harper, Sr.
R.J. Thomas, Sr.
Obed Guerrero, Jr.
Somdipto Das, Jr.
Tony Menendez, Jr.
Logan Davis, Jr.
Steven Rico, So.
Rudy Rojas, Sr.
Mauricio Rojas

Carrollton Creekview
Tyriek Rivers, Sr.
Tyron Rhone, Jr.
Francisco Quintero, Sr. Jacob Everly, Jr.

Lake Dallas
Garren Schantz, Sr. Justin Cadenhead, Sr. Zalen Long, Jr.
Drew Sanders, Fr.
Brendan Contreras, Sr.

McKinney North
Jose Cuevas, Jr.
Matt Hinkle, Sr.
Zach Frazier, Jr.
Willie Triplett, Sr.
Devin Rivers, Jr.
Connor Manning, Sr.

The Colony
Ryan Mora, So.
Patrick Pech, Sr.
Stewart Plaugher, Jr.
Alex Schrag, Sr.
Ryan Dale, Jr.
Andrew Nelson, Jr.

Related Articles

Foursome Represents Lady Falcons on All-District List

by Steve Gamel With a new head coach and several younger players stepping into prominent roles, perhaps the odds were

Tim Tebow Bill Faces Setback

A bill that would allow home-school students in Texas to compete with public school teammates in University Interscholastic League games

Basketball District Championship

The 8th grade Lady Falcon Basketball team beat Harpool Middle School 27-18 in the District Championship. The 2017 tournament bracket hung

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*