District 8-5A All-District Boys & Girls Basketball 2019

District 8-5A All-District Boys & Girls Basketball 2019

District 8-5A All-District Boys & Girls Basketball 2019

Boys Basketball 2019

MVP: Avery Anderson, Justin Northwest
Offensive MVP: RJ Hampton, Little Elm
Defensive MVP: Brandon Crossley, Little Elm
Newcomer of the Year: Cam Smith, Braswell
Coach of the Year: Travis Edwards, Northwest
First Team:
Tashawn Banks, Ryan
Garren Davis, The Colony
Luis Rodriguez, The Colony
Bryce Okpoh, The Colony
MJ Leslie, Braswell
Sammie Freeman, Northwest
Julien Smith, Northwest
Second Team:
Josh King-Walker, Ryan
Yash Mattu, Lake Dallas
Keith Miller, The Colony
Mark Kunz, Braswell
Lezeric Bailey, Braswell
Jaylen Peterson, Northwest


Girls Basketball 2019

MVP: Jewel Spear, The Colony
Defensive MVP: Kamryn Gibson, Braswell
Offensive MVP: Ky’lie Scott, Denton
Newcomer of the Year: Mackenzie Buss, Lake Dallas
Coaching Staff of the Year: The Colony
First Team:
Cierra Smith, Justin Northwest
Kannessia Holbert, Ryan
Tamia Jones, The Colony
Chloe Adame, The Colony
Dorian Norris, Lake Dallas
Josephine Elliott, Lake Dallas
Aminah Hall, Braswell
Taylor Howell, Denton
Second Team:
Tiarah Starks, Braswell
Jorja Elliott, Lake Dallas
Courtnee Locke, Little Elm
Larissa Moser, Ryan
Sandrine Uwera, Justin Northwest
Aariyah Cotto, The Colony
Kennedy Ryan, The Colony
Darielle Neal, Braswell
Raegan Wright, Denton

Related Articles

CCA Scholarships

Christian Community Action is offering 3 scholarships: a Health Care Scholarship and two Winners For Life Scholarships. The Health Care

Education Foundation Gala

It’s time to Save the Date for the 18th Annual Lake Cities Education Foundation Gala & Auction on Thursday November

Sheriff’s Corner: With Sheriff Tracy Murphree

Denton County is home to more than 800,000 people; it is 953 square miles and is ranked ninth by population

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*